About Us

The Perkiomen Valley Music Boosters (PVMB) is a public 501(c)(3) tax-deductible

charitable organization of parents/guardians, alumni, and other interested community members who work with Band, Choral, and Orchestra Directors and their Student Officers to support and benefit students in the Perkiomen Valley School District music program: Concert Band, Marching Band, Jazz Band, Indoor Percussion, Indoor Guard, Brass Ensemble, Wind Ensemble, String Orchestra, Symphony Orchestra, Select Strings, Chorus, Select Choir, Jazz Choir, Men’s & Women’s Choirs, and Spring Musical (Cast, Crew, and Pit Orchestra).

  Through fund-raising efforts and sponsorship of events such as Music in the Valley, Valley Jazz, our Indoor Percussion and Guard competitions, and school events such as the Homecoming Dance and the Spring Musical, we raise funds for uniforms, equipment and other operational needs, scholarships, and special events such as professional musician-In-residence programs and the Music Department Banquet.

 As volunteers, we organize and assist with various events and administrative needs throughout the year, such as transporting equipment and assisting with set-up and tear down at concerts, competitions, and other performances, supporting fundraising events and chaperoning trips. 

 As school funding for music programs and activities has failed to keep pace, these efforts have become mission critical.   

2017 -2018 Season PVMB Officers and Directors

PVHS Music Directors

Band

David Overholtzer

doverholtzer@pvsd.org

Choir/Musical

Tracy Griffie

tgriffie@pvsd.org

Orchestra

Steve Suloman

ssuloman@pvsd.org

 

2017-2018 PVMB Officers

President

Diane Staples

pvmb.president@gmail.com

Treasurer  

Tina Etze    

tetze@verizon.net

VP Bands  

Susan Padalewski  

susanp0517@gmail.com

VP Orchestra  

Steve & Kristen Young

skacyoung4@gmail.com

VP Choir  

Kim Woodford               

kim@ppcitraining.com

Secretary  

Cindy Katzenberger

Cindyannk@verizon.net